What's the one RPG trope you can deal without in PE?

Basically, I wonder if there's anything in either game design, class design, or other RPG conventions you've seen so many times they're cliche or boring? I know mine is not a popular choice, but it's still how I feel. I'm reeeally burnt out on zombies in games. Even more than dragons in games. I think it's because I started playing games in the mid 80's and I've lost count how many I've played where I'm forced to kill zombies. To be fair I don't like to do much of anything the same way over and over again. However having things like zombies in games seem like lazy design to me. I'd much rather a fresh perspective and if it was a single case of a zombie, or a deeper story revolving around them like the walking dead had that's a different manner, but even then I hope since this is a fresh story being told, they'll take the opportunity to do something fresh and that makes sense.

well, i think there were many other topics like this already... the conclusion is: every overused theme can be made interesting.

let's take the zombies:

you came across a nice town, get to know the locals, do some quest for them, play with Jane the local blind kid, you help her integrate with the other kids, she and her pals joyfully welcome you each time you arrive into town... you get into a romanic relationship with the local inkeeper Bonny Giantbreasts...