I Am NOT [Label], You are NOT [Label]

Osvir

"We're all human" is a label too - and I don't see us shedding this one any time soon. Labels are good, to an extent. They help us make sense of the world, provide direction and strengthen the feeling of community. If I'm not any [label], then what am I? An apathetic amorphous blob?

Black or white isn't all we are, or even the most significant part of who we are, but it's still real.

But maybe tearing down labels does help, in that case go ahead and make videos and stuff. I have no clue. I have zero experience with the American brand of racism.

Same old, same old. If we all just change in how we think, everything will be alright. Uh-uh, nevermind the fact that you cannot force people to like each other to begin with, but who and and which people will be held responsible for the reconditioning required of such scale?  Of course no one thinks of that when all that's matter is happy feelz and

"...I fail to see to logic and pride to define myself and others by car we drive..."

Ok, now we all know that he's a liar. That poor shmuck has never owned a car in his life.

"Some men see things as they are and say why?"
"I dream things that never were and say why not?"
- George Bernard Shaw

"Hope in reality is the worst of all evils because it prolongs the torments of man."
- Friedrich Nietzsche

"The amount of energy necessary to refute bull**** is an order of magnitude bigger than to produce it."

- Some guy 

Its a good movie and raises some relevant points about what some people feel divide us as a society

But for me  race is not the most divisive quality, it is one of them. But what about things like ideology, religion or even politics?

Also as someone who lives, in the views of many, in one of the most racially divided countries in the world it is important that we accept we are all different races but we just need to learn to respect  each others differences