Is this a bug or not?

Fessels

Question

Okay a while ago I started playing a Paladin and at first I thought I would not like it, but it turned out I did. ( It is my first Character to get this far in the game. :) ) At first I did not pay attention to Faith of Conviction ( How it works. ) because I thought that it got added to the defences silently. With that I mean I thought that even though it did not show on the defences it was still added.

After the 1.06 patch got live my Paladins Defences suddenly got raised by amounts that seemed to look like those from Faith and Conviction.

Just after patch 1.06 was installed.

And it stayed like that until I reached level 10, then the defences suddenly showed up like this? ( As if FaC was gone? )

Now after reaching level 10?

Now at the time of both screenshots above, the only icons that showed next to my Paladin and the rest of the party where those of Zealous Focus and the one for Dragons Lair resting bonus, and I was not in combat? I have no explanation of what causes this, and I have no idea whether it is a bug or not? Just in case some one wants to know the active effects on my Paladin ...

Active effects. ( The same on level 9 and 10. )

The above seems odd to me, so hence my question.

Faith and Conviction bonuses apply depending on your various repuations (in other words - if your order supports a cruel disposition but you're being benevolent to everyone, then you won't get the bonus (or you'll get a malus - not sure).

Looking at your reputations on the screens, they align with your paladin's order. So if you're not getting the bonus, then it's probably a bug.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

*Casts Nature's Terror* :aiee: , *Casts Firebug* :fdevil: , *Casts Rot-Skulls* :skull: , *Casts Garden of Life* :luck: *Spirit-shifts to cat form* :cat: