Angry Joe LOVED Pillars Of Eternity

Strange. He usually plays AAA games on his console and I don't expected him to play indie games. But if he likes POE, there will be no reason to be sad :)

I hope he will not crush this game in his review because he doesn't know he can use a pause in combat  :p

My thought, too. I can see him thinking the game is something it's not, and then chainsawing the game by it's ankles come release. What little I've seen of him, he seems like a loudmouthed knuckledragger exemplifying the non-gamer gamer generation of self-appointed "nerds", the douchiest of the douchiest.

t50aJUd.jpg

Its good that Angry Joe's "youth" army bringing some sales but really dont care about a console fanboy reviewer's opinion about PoE.

• Like 3

Kana - "Sorry. It seems I'm not very good at raising spirits." Kana winces. "That was unintentional."

You know he plays a lot of PC stuff too, right? Also, I play vast majority of my games on Consoles but I still put some of my money into the kickstarter of this. Granted, I played every past IE game + expansion and spent more time on a PC back in those days (kinda split between console/PC back then). You don't like Joe, you don't like em but ignoring someones opinion because you have some weird personal issue with consoles is... I dunno, whatever.

• Like 4

Def Con: kills owls dead

Yeah. Joe is not a console fanboy. He plays a ton of PC strategy games (turn based, grand, RTS) and has been bringing alot of awareness to indie projects. For all his over-the-top shenanigans, he still knows his business and is really fair and on point with both criticism and praise.

*edit*

From the video, the relevant PoE timestamps are from the 16th minute to the 20th minute.

Edited by Leferd
  • Like 6

"Things are funny...are comedic, because they mix the real with the absurd." - Buzz Aldrin.

"P-O-T-A-T-O-E" - Dan Quayle