Hi.

So I've been playing this game for a while every now and then, I've beaten the OC on hard multiple times, and only did like 10% of WM 1. I have a fair bit of knowledge and experience, but I'm far from a pro at the game. I still want to finally defeat the Adra Dragon and not p**** out every time for free xp lol.

I want to do a full playthrough on PotD, however, and I'd be grateful for some general advice.

My specific questions:

- If I go to WM1/2 to get some early items that are needed, then go back to OC (original campaign/vanilla game) and only return after high levels before dealing with Thaos, will I get an option to upscale the content?

- Are there any user-friendly mods that re-enable achievements? Because I'd really want to roleplay as a good character (benevolent, honest), but I have this thing that I want my MC to be a hardcore dps every time, and getting that amazing +0.3crit damage is only possible through the Doemenel faction. And if I'd choose to be more of a tank or cc monkey, I'd be forced to hire mercs, but I want to play with the fixed companions.

- I usually go with 5 people, would I need 6 (probably not, but asking anyway) for PotD?

Onto the matter at hand.

As I mentioned, MC is preferably high-end dps. I'm thinking about Barb/Rogue/Cipher or maybe even Priest (mainly for RP reasons, I noticed there are a ton of dialogue options for the Magran faith). Must be physical (as in utilizing weapon) dps, as I prefer using a really nice weapon to do the main source of damage for me. This is why I like to dps with items like Stormcaller (Ranger), Tall Grass, etc.. high physical (+ lash & nice on-hits ) dps with a badass, highly enchanted weapon. Just my prefered playstyle. Can be melee or ranged, any suggestion (talents, stats and items) is welcome for those classes.