Supreme Commander the Demo

Hildegard

I checked it out at work, I like TA, and SC is a nice progression, but in all honesty, alot of the supposed WOW factor wasn't there, I was looking at some of the ships and frankly they're just textured polygons at a distance, and it ran like a pig on my work machine so... I'll probably pick it up, but... It's got issues in terms of FPS.

RS_Silvestri_01.jpg

"I'm a programmer at a games company... REET GOOD!" - Me

I tried it but I didn't enjoy it much. The interface made me feel claustrophobic.. like I was stuck somewhere looking out a little window. The two missions that were included weren't very exciting and the story line didn't interest me -- it definitely didn't make me want to buy the game.

I tried it but I didn't enjoy it much. The interface made me feel claustrophobic.. like I was stuck somewhere looking out a little window. The two missions that were included weren't very exciting and the story line didn't interest me -- it definitely didn't make me want to buy the game.

Since when was a story line a draw for TA or Supreme Commander?

Victor of the 5 year fan fic competition!

Kevin Butler will awesome your face off.

The thing I didn't like in the demo is I couldn't do anything without 2x the number the enemy had. They've got tech 1 fighters, so do I! I send out 5 to take out their 5, they lose 1, I lose 5.

Maybe it's just the way the army is set up, en masse, it's not unheard of. However, it turned assaulting positions into lagfests on my computer.

Edited by Tale
"Show me a man who "plays fair" and I'll show you a very talented cheater."