Global warming scam exposed!

Wrath of Dagon

I read an analysis on the leaked emails from a non-right wing kook blog and according to them the emails don't really have anything world shattering in them. The so called cooking has been normal practises within the scientific community that taken out of context seem like fingering the data but really isn't and as such hasn't skewed the results (don't remember the details and I'm not a scientist, this is only what they said).

I'm sure the official committee will eventually come to the same conclusion.

Edited by Lare Kikkeli

OMG! Sounds like a conspiracy to me.

It's just another excuse for the anti-climate change people to jump around and wave their arms. If fossil fuels don't screw things up, they will still run out eventually.

Oh, OK, let's not discuss things you disagree with. Sorry for my impertinence. Edited by Wrath of Dagon

"Moral indignation is a standard strategy for endowing the idiot with dignity." Marshall McLuhan

I read a short dicussion in the Daily Telegraph, which is a conservative paper, but has both pro and anti climate change columnists. In and of itself the story doesn't constitute a smoking gun, was their view.

I think people's allegiance on climate change has far less to do with climate change evidence and far more to do with them either being raging anti-governmenters or being secret anti-capitalists. Being neither I worry about more pressing issues like Afghanistan.

"It wasn't lies. It was just... bull****"."

-Elwood Blues

tarna's dead; processing... complete. Disappointed by Universe. RIP Hades/Sand/etc. Here's hoping your next alt has a harp.

@Purkake

They prove that data is being cooked, dissent is suppressed, and normal scientific requirements, like releasing your data and methods are not being met.

Edited by Wrath of Dagon

"Moral indignation is a standard strategy for endowing the idiot with dignity." Marshall McLuhan