Advice needed on fanfics...?

14884_1556103668

Well, I am a writer, although my main genre is actually horror short stories, but I have just written a first chapter for a KOTOR2 fanfic (never done fanfics before, ever... :rolleyes: ) and I was wondering if there are any forums (obviously not here, lol) that I can post it on. Also, are there strict guidelines etc, as the characters obviously are star wars KOTOR ones...what gives on that? I am a total newbie to this, so any help would be very appreciated...

If I shouldn't have posted this question here, then I do apologise, and wont be offended if it gets deleted...

Hehehe I am not here to plug myself, or anything like that whats so ever...I just need a liitle help, as most of the writers that I do know, do not write fanfics :lol:

These rules apply to everyone(aka common sense):

First rule on fan fiction: Don't write it. Seriously, if you're a gifted writer, make something original, something that's your own. Making fanfics just kills creativity(subjective, but still...) and if you just plain suck at writing, the ffort would be better spent on something else.

Second rule: If you do decide to write it, and expect someone to read it; keep it civil. No matter if it's the ending you wanted but did not get or your view on the story, write about the characters, your or the game's, not your very own private fantasies of the characters or buried urges. That's not only sad, but also very annoying to read, insulting to the public plus you'd be better off seeking help.