Wii specs revealed?!

Meshugger

The Wii Hardware

- Nintendo Wii

Edited by Meshugger

"Some men see things as they are and say why?"
"I dream things that never were and say why not?"
- George Bernard Shaw

"Hope in reality is the worst of all evils because it prolongs the torments of man."
- Friedrich Nietzsche

"The amount of energy necessary to refute bull**** is an order of magnitude bigger than to produce it."

- Some guy 

The 360 is a powerhouse, but that doesn't mean the 360 is or has the same potential to be as fun as the wii, the wii LOOKS like a hell of alot of fun.

There is a 360 in the living room, it rarely see use, infact the GC gets used more.

RS_Silvestri_01.jpg

"I'm a programmer at a games company... REET GOOD!" - Me

OH GOD, Wii!?

I live for these posts.

Edited by Pidesco

"My hovercraft is full of eels!" - Hungarian tourist
I am Dan Quayle of the Romans.
I want to tattoo a map of the Netherlands on my nether lands.
Heja Sverige!!
Everyone should cuffawkle more.
The wrench is your friend. :bat:

a total of 91mb of memory doesnt sound good at all, especially if it has no hardrive to use as a buffer. it wont be able to handle even medium-quality 3D graphics and loading times will be atrocious with it having to read from the 6X DVD drive all the time

so the Wii wins or falls entirely based on if the controller works.

edit: Ill have to take the memory thing back, I just read the Xbox only has 64mb of memory total

Edited by Kaftan Barlast