You're a N00b

Darkside

Earlier this afternoon my brother signed me up on a game called Gunbound and set me up in a game instantly, with no more instruction than "this aims, this shoots". I didn't even know how to tell who was on my team. :p So I tried aiming at the nearest guy, who's above me, but since I didn't understand how large the missles were, I didn't know that they'd hit the wall in front of me and explode. My very first turn, and I almost killed myself. I left while the getting was good.

That made me wonder, what incredibly n00bish things have you done?

Edited by Darkside
sig2.gif

At the New Year's party at my church, they brought in a lot of Xboxes and copies of Halo 2, and we had a big LANparty.

After getting killed by the fourteen year olds who play on Xbox Live all day for the umpteenth time, I started shooting at anything that moved, teammates, vehicles, whatever.

It was a lot more fun that way, although my team didn't like me so much anymore. :p

I repeatedly ran into it........a lot.......until I finally figured out to jump on it and that was by accident.

First time playing F.E.A.R online, I didn't know Friendly Fire was on, saw somebody...a group of somebodies...and hit the grenade key. What I failed to realize was that they were all teammates...and were so close that I, and all three of them, went boom.

I was booted shortly thereafter. :p

But it was ok...next server, I owned the living hell out of everybody. ^_^

Edited by LoneWolf16

I had thought that some of nature's journeymen had made men and not made them well, for they imitated humanity so abominably. - Book of Counted Sorrows

'Cause I won't know the man that kills me

and I don't know these men I kill

but we all wind up on the same side

'cause ain't none of us doin' god's will.

- Everlast

When I first signed up for these message boards, I thought I was in for a good time, meeting new internet friends and having interesting discussions.