What? I wanna be a girl

Sorry if this has already been discussed here, but I'm new to this thread. I saw the stuff on xbox live and I'm sad to see that although we'll be able to fiddle with stats and class at character creation, you're basically 1 set dude. I'm disappointed, really. RPGs are funner for me (and more immersive) if I can be female. It affects lots of stuff, appearence (abviously) but also romance and stuff later in the game.

legoK2.jpg

Check out my KOTOR fan vids on YouTube. And no, they're not of legos.

This is just one game. I'm guessing Obsidian felt a male character would work better, considering the setting and plot.

You can always wait for Aliens which will doubtlessly feature prominent main female characters.

And don't mind Morgoth. I'm sure he meant no harm.

"My hovercraft is full of eels!" - Hungarian tourist
I am Dan Quayle of the Romans.
I want to tattoo a map of the Netherlands on my nether lands.
Heja Sverige!!
Everyone should cuffawkle more.
The wrench is your friend. :bat:

Customisation is a good thing, and I wish there were an option to play a female character. However, if Obsidian are going to remove that option, fine, they'll just have to make up for it in other areas - like story and characterisation of NPCs, for example. :(

"An electric puddle is not what I need right now." (Nina Kalenkov)

Oh, I know, I totally can't wait to play Aliens. This is just... different than the other Obsidian RPGs I've played. :( Not much customization, it seems.

Hopefully, what it lacks in customization (although 10 skills and an array of visual 'upgrades' that also benefit gameplay isn't bad) it will make up in play styles: going about missions in different ways, taking different stances during dialogs that actually lead to different outcomes etc. In the end, this might be worth more than any initial customization options.

"We do not quit playing because we grow old, we grow old because we quit playing." - Oliver Wendell Holmes