Repair skill is bugged when breaking things down

This topic is about the fact that when you are in a normal party with NPCs and choose one of them to access the Workbench they use the Exile's Repair skill instead of their own.

I heard about this bug before I started playing but some people said they did not notice anything buggy and I checked with Medical Lab and that part of breaking things down worked ok. Now 9 hours in to the game I have noticed that the game always use my Repair skill which in fact sucks.

This bug is crippling to the game because all bloody item drops in this game are random so you have to create stuff to be sure you get good equipment.

What I want to know is if all of you have this bug or is it only a few people? Is it dependent on your NPCs or where the game is sold? Can it be fixed. I bought the game in Sweden and I experience almost no other bugs. No crashes or glitches. I receive slight slight slow-downs in big areas but that is all. I am talking about the PC version just to be clear.

I am considering starting over with Repair skill maxed as a class skill because of this hidden bug that is not obvious until you receive NPCs and find a workbench.

/ Angry customer

Thats how it is. I believe one of the developer said it was intended to be this way. It was supposed to use your skill level and that the med lab thing was broken or it was the other way around...very confusing >_< Anyways if you search for post by akari you should find it.

But it is like that for everyone.....

"This bug is crippling to the game because all bloody item drops in this game are random so you have to create stuff to be sure you get good equipment."

actually, the fact that you can use your npc

"If there be time to expose through discussion the falsehood and fallacies, to avert the evil by the processes of education, the remedy to be applied is more speech, not enforced silence."Justice Louis Brandeis, Concurring, Whitney v. California, 274 U.S. 357 (1927)