How long it takes to develop a planet?

Nur Ab Sal

I'm not a programmer (only freakin' student of ancient history) so your world is

unknown to me, but I'm just curious how much time (months, days etc.) and human resources (2 devs? 5? 30?) is needed to develop a fully-operational planet like Telos or Dxun/Onderon? Thanks for answers guys.

HERMOCRATES:

Nur Ab Sal was one such king. He it was, say the wise men of Egypt, who first put men in the colossus, making many freaks

of nature at times when the celestial spheres were well aligned.

SOCRATES:

This I doubt. We are hearing a child's tale.

I'm not a programmer (only freakin' student of ancient history) so your world is

unknown to me, but I'm just curious how much time (months, days etc.) and human resources (2 devs? 5? 30?) is needed to develop a fully-operational planet like Telos or Dxun/Onderon? Thanks for answers guys.

It depends on tons of different veribles.

"Your total disregard for the law and human decency both disgusts me and touches my heart. Bless you, sir."

"Soilent Green is people. This guy's just a homeless heroin junkie who got in a internet caf

Och c'mon guys, you know what I mean. :p

HERMOCRATES:

Nur Ab Sal was one such king. He it was, say the wise men of Egypt, who first put men in the colossus, making many freaks

SOCRATES:

It's more like one of those "How long is a piece of string?" questions. In other words, unless specifics are stated, the only possible answers start with "It depends...", which is generally not very useful.

Although the original poster gave an example (which not everyone is familiar with) for the approximate size, the level of detail, how much of the world can be directly interacted with, whether there is an existing frame of reference and the experience levels of those involved are also factors.

• 2 weeks later...

Most KOTOR2 levels were done by one artist, and took 2-3 weeks to model, texture, and light.