Hi there,

I am very new to RPG's having been mainly a WoW player. I am also a Fighter/Pally/Barb by past experience rather than Wizards or Priests. Therefore my knowledge of handling spells is rather restrictive.

So I would appreciate some guidance. I have Aloth and Durance (lvl 5)in my party and I am coping reasonably well. I have three questions at this point. 

1. I am overwhelmed by the number of spells available to me and I spend most of my time trying to understand what they do!  For the two companions mentioned above are there any "must use" spells. I appreciate that this will depend on circumstance but there must be half a dozen that are always used in any encounter.

2. Related to the above is there anyway you can "remove" the spell icons i.e remove the ones you hardly, if ever, use, from the bottom left of the screen? I find there is too much clutter.

3. I am struggling with the insect swarm that comes with three ogres in Od Nua lvl 3. Is there any spell that can damage/destroy these nasties? I tried burning them but appeared to damage my team more than them.

I have to say it is a great game and I have to ration myself so I do not complete it too quickly!!

many thanks

Rather than tell you the gamebreaking combos (that's fun to find on your own), I'll give you a place to start.  Slicken is a great spell for wizards.  It gives lots of crowd control.  Blessing and seals really help your party out from the priest.  The game especially likes stacking debuffs on enemies.

I will say that the Ogre's are particularly hard, and you may want to come back or skip them altogether (you can get further down another way).

• Like 1