
Irgy
Members-
Posts
113 -
Joined
-
Last visited
Content Type
Profiles
Forums
Blogs
Everything posted by Irgy
-
I got this bug (for the first time) today. I'd only just opened up the game, though it's possible it had been running in the background since who knows when. I found Mokmurian's Club wasn't recharging, then buried Father Zantus and nothing happened. I forfeited rather than have someone die to this stupid bug. Party: Lem, Valeros, Merisiel Difficulty: Legendary Scenario: 5-3ish, the one with three villains Wildcards: "Distractions" (end your turn when you get an ally or blessing) and the one that makes you bury a card when you get a something, spell or blessing. I think it all happened at the location where you banish an item when you get another item.
-
Revelation Quill Bug
Irgy replied to FlowingBits's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
I viewed a location with 5 cards in it recently and a mixed subset of them revealed (I think some on top some on bottom due to a combination of Eagle and a previous Augury), and also found one of the cards off the edge of the screen. So it's not limited to Revelation Quill, in fact it's probably an existing issue that Revelation Quill is just showing up. -
I had this same issue. I found when I menu-cycled I came back and I was still required to move, but I wasn't forced to move to an *open* location so I could just pick a closed one. Since I had two characters at the location though I had to cycle again for the second one, and that confused things further. I can't remember exactly what happened but eventually I think I moved the same character to another location and then back again and then I progressed. It seems like two issues to me. One is that no-one has thought through the interaction of legendary difficulty and this scenario's moving power - the correct resolution is that if you're asked to do something impossible then you just don't do it (i.e. don't move). The other is that it gets mixed up (though ultimately in a helpful way) when you menu-cycle.
-
I've managed to get past this block. I switched between characters multiple times before selecting a feat with any of them. I have no idea if that helped or not it's just what I did. It could also be that something's been fixed server side, or that time has somehow healed the problem, who knows, but I'm happy.
-
Revelation Quill Bug
Irgy replied to FlowingBits's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
I posted about this same issue 3 days ago, can I take this as confirmation that no-one at Obsidian is bothering to read what I'm posting? We are a 10 person team working on this game, apologies for the delay. Sorry, to be clear I don't care about the delay, it's the getting ignored completely, that you've replied to this but not to anything I wrote. I mentioned the time to point out mine was older, but I realise now you're going through all the threads in one go, so which one is a few days older isn't relevant. I'm more bitter really about my previous bug collection thread that's over a month old and still no response. I do have a lot of words, but it's only because I'm reporting ~20 bugs in the one thread, so it's not as bad value for time as it might look. I'm happy to start a separate short topic for each one but I'd feel like a spammer. -
Revelation Quill Bug
Irgy replied to FlowingBits's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
I posted about this same issue 3 days ago, can I take this as confirmation that no-one at Obsidian is bothering to read what I'm posting? -
I think you've hit the nail on the head mccrispy, Wand of Enervation isn't handled properly when resetting the check. I believe this is related to the bug I mentioned where I made a wisdom check on another character in order to cast a spell (due to a hag-style monster power), and afterwards the wand bonus was lost. I have to admit the correct behaviour is rather complicated. A reset should not allow the wand dice to be rerolled, since that can be abused, so things that normally reset the check have to not reset the wand. Similarly resets should not allow nor force the wisdom check to be rerolled. What I imagine is happening is that the game is correctly not resetting pasts those dice rolls, but what it's not reapplying the difficulty reduction in the process.
-
Azaven constitution check
Irgy replied to jolyonb's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
The failure case is also discarding cards from the top of your deck, not taking cold damage. Are you sure it didn't just look like 1 card but was actually more? -
Assorted bugs in 1.1.5
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
This is intended. See the patch notes: https://forums.obsidian.net/topic/90116-patch-notes-for-115-is-up/ Also, for the bugs you reported with Stone Heads dealing improper damage, and for the Blizzard not affecting everyone - any chance you observed these with Sajan, with upgraded 'elemental reduction' power? Yes on all three counts. With the Blizzard, I also didn't spot that it doesn't damage the caster. The order of everything and being prompted about my power over and over was still a little odd with that one but nothing worth worrying about -
Assorted bugs in 1.1.5
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
And some more... * Characters at Shimmering Veils of Pride who recharge a spell on another player's turn are not being forced to recharge a card as per the location's ability. * Seoni at the whatsit of Sloth location, where you can play at most one card on a check, encounters the villain which makes you summon and encounter a monster first (see I'm being very thematic here by not bothering to look up the names). The first problem: the Flask of Storms, which I played before the encounter, is once again shoved back into my hand, and what's worse it now counts as my one card for the encounter. Fortunately, the game did let me both activate Seoni's power (discard a card as a fire attack spell) and use the Flask of Storms again against the summoned monster - even though Seoni's power should count as "playing a card" (see this thread http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2r097?Does-Seonis-innate-spell-power-count-as). However, just when I thought the two bugs had cancelled each other out, I encounter the villain... and discover I'm unable to play any cards! The location says one card per check, the villain is a different check (a different encounter even), I should be able to play cards. Incidentally, this time I'm also blocked from Seoni's power (thanks guys). * I have the heroic/legendary scenario power active which says "Increase the difficulty of the check to defeat a villain by 5 for each villain you have previously defeated" (my wording, not a real quote). I have defeated 2 villains. I encounter the villain which makes you make a constitution or fortitude check before you act. The difficulty of the constitution or fortitude check has been increased by 10! A before you act check is not a "check to defeat". And finally one retraction: It's possible that the progression block I described earlier in "Thassilonian Sins" was actually just waiting for me to move to another location after defeating a villain. Because I'd forgotten that power, I then went about switching out of the map view and selecting other characters etc. and never worked out that I needed to tap on a location. -
Assorted bugs in 1.1.5
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
I've seen this alot, it may have something to do with the current turn character's maximum unedited check. For example if Amiri is in combat and has str +4, on top of her melee +2, switching to someone like Ezren to use the Wand of Enervation will give the wand a +6 check instead of +4. I lost the wand earlier during the month, you can get it again if you go through the story with a new party member. May take a while but i thought they fixed the bury issue so i guess not. Yes, that seems to fit what I've seen. This is not limited to greater luckstone, it applies to ANY card in a player's hand. Yes I don't expect there was anything special about luckstone, wasn't even using it. I think it was just the last card in Ezren's hand, having just acquired it the turn before. -
Assorted bugs in 1.1.5
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
And now for two more bugs: * At Shimmering Veils of Pride, Lini discarded a creature to explore, then, when prompted, chose to recharge it. I've always found this interface (similarly "reload", Valeros's weapon recharge power, Seoni's automatic recharge power) unnecessarily awkward, but now it's also triggering a bug. The location power triggered as if I had succeeded at a check and I was forced to recharge a card. Activating Lini's animal recharge power does not require (nor even replace) a check, it should not force a card to be recharged. * Playing the Thassilonian Sins scenario, and Sajan defeats a villain while at the Abjurant Halls of Envy location. The villain is animated moving to the scenario power, a force damage animation is shown (but no discard required). I end the turn, Sajan's hand is reset and Lini is prompted to recharge a displayed Orb of Storms. After successfully making the check and recharging (and not triggering Shimmering Veils of Pride even though she was at that location), the game then seems to end up confused as to whose turn it even is, and I am left with no way to progress - no phase of the turn active and no button to press. I go to the main menu and back, and when I get back there is at least a blue triangle to press, but pressing the blue triangle does nothing. The game is unrecoverable and I am forced to forfeit despite being one turn from winning the scenario with about 16 blessings left in the blessings deck, infuriating! I'm not really even sure how many bugs I'm reporting here, it could be three (two location powers failing to process properly plus the progression block) or it could be just one big mixup. This probably isn't new, I have had a similar progression block before, but it was a previous version and I can't remember all the events leading up to it. EDIT: Ignore this. Sajan had a damage reduction ability, the Halls of Envy scenario power does not apply on other player's turns, and I suspect the game was waiting for me to move to another location but I just moved out of the map view and never worked out what I was meant to be doing. It might be nice if it was a little clearer what was happening but there's (probably) no bug. * Just want to also mention that the zoom in on a card, minimise it, then try to discard it for it's power and find yourself just uselessly moving it around the screen bug is still active (and still can be worked around by cycling to menu). This is really easy to reproduce (for me at least), should be an easy one to fix. -
Assorted bugs in 1.1.5
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
The examine thing you mention is a different problem, which come to think of it I have also experienced (though I didn't know what triggered it until now). I imagine the Ring of Protection reveal + discard thing still works (as it should) because it's not a check, hence handled by different code. You're right, my Evangelist example was incorrect, I should not be able to use the card twice. So the problem only relates to situations where one (or both) of the two actions with the same card was not on that card, such as both Lini's active powers or Merisiel's backstab (which I haven't tested yet). Maybe the Evangelist example explains what they were thinking when they made it work the way it does. This has never worked properly and - I suspect - never will. It really annoys me that non-gameplay features get introduced, along with a bunch of related bugs, and that this removes dev cycles for actually fixing the gameplay elements that make it a PiTA to play. Well if people pay money for chests to get dice, and that money pays devs to fix bugs, we're probably still ahead even if some of those bugs relate to dice. -
Assorted bugs in 1.1.5
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
Ok, played another scenario, see if you can guess which one and what new card I picked up in it... * I played Wand of Enervation. I then played Blizzard. In order to play Blizzard I had to make an Arcane check (due to the henchman's (henchwoman's?) power). After successfully making the Arcane check, I found that the Wand of Enervation was still buried, but the combat check difficulty reduction was no longer applied, I was back to requiring the full 17 rather than the reduced 10. * At the end of the Blizzard turn, I got some strange behaviour. I saw the following, in the order shown: - Ezren (whose turn it was and who played the Blizzard is asked "End of turn powers?". Ezren's look at the top card of your deck and draw it if it's a spell ability was still active, I was ignoring it since I already knew it wasn't a spell. - Lini (one of four characters total) takes 1 cold damage. - Back to Ezren and "End of turn powers?". - Recharge check on Blizzard. - Seelah takes 1 cold damage. - "End of turn powers?". - Turn ended. Overall, only 2 characters actually took cold damage. EDIT: Ignore this, I just forgot both that Ezren himself shouldn't be damaged and that Sajan had a damage reduction ability. This was basically working correctly if a little oddly. * Having located the villain with an Augury, Ezren used Blizzard before Seelah explored. However, after encountering the villain, I discovered to my annoyance that Blizzard had been placed back in Ezren's hand. This then meant he needed to make an arcane check in order to play the spell (again), due to the villain's "before you play a spell with the attack trait (etc.)" power. I assume this villain's power was part of why it was put back into his hand in the first place. Having already played the spell before encountering the villain should mean that Ezren does not need to make the check to play it, adding the 2d6 from the already displayed card is not playing the card. Putting it back in his hand also means he can't use a second spell on the check (e.g. a second blizzard, or if it was his turn then any ordinary attack spell for the combat check). EDIT: This problem seems to apply to all of the display for combat dice cards (flasks, orbs and spells) when played immediately before the first explore. They always seem to get sent back to hand. -
Assorted bugs in 1.1.5
Irgy posted a question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
Hi, once again plenty of bugs found in a short amount of time (specifically, 4 scenarios played). I'll keep posting them even though I never got any (official) response to the last thread, because I'm strange like that. * You can no longer reveal a card for one power and then later recharge/discard/etc the same card for another power on the one check. For example Lini should be able to reveal a bear for her Animal Empathy power, then discard (really recharge) the bear for 2d4. Or use Lini's Shapeshifter power discarding the weapon I'm using. Or reveal the Evangelist ally for +1 before recharging it to add to a divine check. This is new to version 1.1.5. My understanding was it was inconsistent and flakey before - e.g. sometimes you could do things like that but only in a particular order, and sometimes in a way which wasn't even legal. Now it's consistent (that I've seen), so that's good, it's just that it doesn't match the rules of Pathfinder. Revealed cards are still in your hand and can be used for other things in the same check. I realise that the game needs to track that a reveal-based power has been used so that it can't be used multiple times, but treating revealed like some kind of temporary version of displayed is not the correct way to do it. EDIT: I succesfully used Lem's recharge ability on a Cat after revealing it, so it seems that it's still not consistent either way and this issue relates to Lini specifically. Also, my example of the Evangelist above is wrong, using both those abilities would be playing two cards of the same type, so it is working as intended. * Wand of Enervation: It now works with the arcane skill, so that's good, but I then found it adding 1d4+6 and 1d4+7 instead for reasons I can't work out. It was Lem using the wand, it was being used on someone else's check, and I often use it after having already set up a bunch of dice for the check (which then get reset, which is annoying but not a real problem). EDIT: I've also seen a spurious +1 when rolling the 2d4. * What's worse however is that my Wand of Enervation is now gone entirely (from that party anyway)! I used it in the deck 4 scenario with two villains (the Lamias), and specifically on the check to defeat the second of the two. You defeat one, then banish it, then defeat the other, then encounter the first one again, it was when you encounter the first one again, the final check of the scenario. I used it on this check, I never got asked to make the check to recharge it, and then it was gone entirely, forever (the forever part being since it's loot). Lem even had a conspicuous empty item slot where it should have been. I really would like it back, it's a top-notch item. * Later (in another party), I used the Wand of Enervation, and after using it I found that an item (Greater Luckstone) had mysteriously transferred itself from Ezren's (who used the Wand) hand to Lini's (who was making the check). I had activated Lini's Animal Empathy power before using the wand (and thus the animal was returned to hand since the wand resets the check) - that may or may not be relevant, just mentioning it. * Every now and again when I end my turn, I draw cards to reset my hand, then for some reason find myself back in the explore phase and have to end my turn again. It happens mostly (or maybe only?) to Seelah. It might relate to her power to look at the top card and if it's a boon put it on the bottom - in particular the upgrade which lets you do it at the end of the turn. It doesn't always happen but when it does it's usually (maybe always) after I use that power. EDIT - This appears to happen when closing a location, possibly when defeating a villain. * I have more than once found the game thinking I'm making a check when I'm not, and unable to progress without cycling to the main menu and back. The symptoms are I can activate powers like Seelah's one to discard/recharge the top card of her deck for 1d6, but there's no check displayed. It happens at times when there should be the blue "continue" triangle. The last time it happened, after I cycled to the main menu, when I came back it prompted me to recharge Ezren's Incendiary Cloud, so it could relate to there being cards to recharge. * Either of the above two might relate to the Teleport spell, which I have in the party and which adds further complication to the end of turn phase. I was at first confused as to why I was getting asked about end of turn powers when I didn't have any, but it turned out to be for a good reason (i.e. because another character had Teleport). What made it harder to figure out is that many characters had an "!" for no reason (in addition to the Teleport holder who had one for a good reason). * Speaking of "!"s they are still appearing during checks as well on characters who do not have any ability available to help (this is carried over from the previous version). I've noticed it a couple of times with Ezren specifically. * When I encountered The Scribbler, I had many other characters at the same location. They all encountered the same monster. The wording of the card implies they should each encounter a different monster. Obviously they might encounter the same monster by co-incidence, but it happened both times and with 4 characters so it's very unlikely to be a co-incidence. * I just used the Revelation Quill for the first time, on a deck with exactly 5 cards (the most sensible time to use it I would think). I was not able to rearrange the cards as I wanted because some were off the screen entirely. In fact, they were initially all too far right with the top card off the screen. Then, at some point they all shifted entirely to the left, with the bottom card off the screen. Then, when I tried to move the henchman to the top of the pile, the cards shifted over to the far right again and for some reason the henchmen was put on the bottom (my guess is that where I let go of it was the bottom relative to the place the other cards shifted to after I let go). I then dragged it as far right as I could (second from the top), it disappeared off the screen, I fiddled around with the three cards I could reach for a while then gave up. EDIT: This happens every time I use the quill, except for the deck moving temporarily left part. I also found the deck continued to be displayed incorrectly (i.e. cards missing off the right of the screen) when examining it after using the quill. * All three times that I have defeated the Stone Head henchman with a combat check, triggering the 1d4-1 damage, I have seen the d4 roll a 3. This is presumably just a co-incidence, what is odd is that the first two times (but not the third time) I only had to discard 1 card (instead of 2). EDIT: Ignore this one, it appears I was just forgetting Sajan's damage reduction power. * The Scarlet and Green Canchoban has twice highlighted itself and allowed itself to be used on a Combat (Melee) check. I was using Amiri at the time. I have also observed it not allowing itself to be used on a Combat (Melee) check. I have not yet figured out any pattern to when it does or doesn't activate. * I'm on my first playthrough of deck 5 (two scenarios in), when I go to the map it selected (twice now, once after completing the scenario and then after continuing back from the main menu) the deck 6 location as if I'm finished with 5 already (this is very minor obviously I'm just being complete here). EDIT: I am in fact consistently placed on deck 6 once I get past the first scenario or so of deck 5. * Dice colours: Blessings still cause dice to be replaced as well as added, resulting in the wrong coloured dice (carried on from the previous version). Also, cards like Incendiary Cloud and Flask of Force add their owner's coloured dice if used during a check, but the current player's colour if active before the check. I know this is entirely cosmetic and thus not important, but I do like my different coloured dice and they are in theory a source of income so it would be nice if they worked properly. Some details about me and my environment: iPad Air 2, Tablet interface VER-696-20161109 PFID-6DC88A9ADD180E28 Irgy_#7853 (by the way I have no idea when or why I got the "#7853" stuck to my name?) -
Bug: Ezran infinate turns
Irgy replied to Gherkin's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
It's not clear that you're describing anything other than correct behaviour. In the general store you can explore again if you encounter something that's not an item, armour, nor weapon. Ezren can explore again if he acquires a card with the magical trait. In theory you can empty the location in one turn between the combination of these two powers, if all the weapons, armours and items happen to be magical and you never fail any of the (difficult for Ezren) checks. What is it about your situation that is different from what I've described? -
Some bugs in the new version
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
* Lem was at the Farmhouse, and encountering a monster. Valeros, who was at another location entirely, discarded Sheriff Hemlock to add 1d6 to the combat check. Even though Valeros was not at the Farmhouse, the Sheriff was shown being buried. Then, when I finished the game, Valeros was short 1 ally from his deck... turns out the Sheriff made his way to Lem's deck! I assume he was in Lem's buried pile the whole time though I didn't confirm this. * Justice Ironbriar summons a monster when encountered. I evaded that monster with Merisiel. This did not count towards the "evade 5 banes" daily quest that I had active. In other news, two of the three locked quest mode characters I had have spontaneously unlocked! No idea what caused this but pleased to see it. The third however is still locked. No idea why. -
Some bugs in the new version
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
Two more (relatively minor) issues: * When you open your discard pile, the 'x' in the top right corner doesn't work. In fact the whole box isn't capturing the input, instead you find yourself selecting different characters underneath where the 'x' is as you tap around trying to hit it. You have to know to tap the discard pile itself to close it at all. I think the same is true for a number of other things you can view, such as the buried cards pile. * If you're using different coloured dice, when you use a blessing, it mucks up the colours of the dice. What it seems to do is replace the most recently added die with the colour of the dice being added. So for example, if I have one red die, and use a blessing which adds another two dice from a green dice player, I'll finish up with all three dice green. -
Some bugs in the new version
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
Found another one: * Kyra encountered The Black Monk at the Courtyard location. She rolls for the Courtyard location power (pass a dex check or take some damage), and fails (didn't really even try since she had a good armour). What should have happened next was for the game to roll the d4 to determine damage, followed by the constitution/fortitude check from The Black Monk. What instead happened was it skipped the damage entirely, and displayed the constitution/fortitude check. It also rolled the dice for me, without giving me any opportunity to use powers. Presumably because it was expecting to roll the d4 damage for me, it remembered that it was rolling the dice but just rolled for the wrong thing. It showed a 7, I freaked out that I was about to take 7 damage, but instead took no damage and went straight on to the check to defeat The Black Monk. Unfortunately I forgot to check whether the penalty for failing The Black Monk's constitution/fortitude check was applied or not. Honestly I see this sort of bug a lot, where it just gets completely confused and does bizarre things. Normally I think people just carry on and don't bother reporting it at all since it's the bugs that for forfeits or worse yet lock the game up irrecoverably that are the priority. Just something to check, sometimes when you use a belt or similar item, it "helpfully" switches the check from (for instance) melee to strength. So you go from having your +2 melee skill to having just +1 from the belt instead on a strength check, leaving a net -1 compared to where you were. The good news though is if you manually switch back to melee, you'll get the full +3 you're meant to. I noticed this recently with the loot card, snake tunic or something, that you can reveal for +1 to a dexterity check, and switching from a ranged check to a straight dexterity check. It's arguably not a bug, but in reality there's no good reason for it to switch the check type, especially to something strictly worse. I really think the logic should be changed to this: Can the card being used be used on the currently selected check type? If yes: Leave it the same, regardless of whether the blessing gives 2 dice or the card refers to a base level skill or any other reason. If no: Change the check as appropriate. -
Some bugs in the new version
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
This is a known issue that the Devs have committed to fixing at some point. It's actually quite a far-reaching bug in that *any* skill-specific Blessing where the skill dice is a D4 or D6 will only give a single die bonus. So giving a Gorum to Amiri will give 2D12, but giving it to Kyra or Ezren will give 1D6. It's a massively annoying bug that seriously affects my ability to play my characters effectively and I hope it gets fixed in 1.1.4.1. That doesn't explain why the same blessing worked when a different character used it. Or is that the bug, that they don't work on d6 nor d4 specifically when played by the character making the check? I'm quite sure I've added 2d4 with one blessing to a check multiple times before, but maybe I only ever used a blessing from another character. Would make sense that I'd be disinclined to carry a blessing which boosted something the character used a d4 on in the first place. What on earth kind of convoluted logic is going on in there that this sort of bug is even possible? I can't for the life of me think of a reason why the code determining the number of dice to give should be affected by the type of dice it's adding. I'm sure there's a thoroughly sensible explanation in there somewhere though... -
Re 1) usually this is associated with changing which type of check you are attempting. Generally, switching the check back to the type you wanted it to be will sort this out. Sometimes you'll need to re-use some other powers which got cancelled. If you've seen the dice change without changing the type then that's something new. Re 2) you can work around a lot of these sorts of problems by going back to the main menu, then continuing from where you were. Most of the time the card is back.
-
Some bugs in the new version
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
Just remembered another, and this one is something of an exploit. If you use Wand of Enervation, then go to the main menu and back before making the check, you are forced to reroll the Wand of Enervation dice. Presumably because it doesn't trigger an autosave, even though it's a dice roll, since it's not a check. I actually found this one working around one of the other bugs, and actually got stuffed around by it since I rolled 3,4 the first time and 1,1 the second. Cycled to menu and back again and got a more middling roll and just put up with it. -
Some bugs in the new version
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
Oh and is anything ever going to get done about locked characters in quest mode? Multiple updates have passed since I reported it and they're still just sitting there haunting me. The whole locked state is only for blocking you from putting e.g. two Ezrens in a party. It should be calculated on the fly depending on your current party. There should not even exist a means for storing the state of a character as locked which is persistent after restarting the app. You don't need to fix the complicated problem of how they get locked up in the first place, just fix the much simpler problem of making locking a non-persistent property in the first place. Then maybe characters will get locked sometimes still but they won't stay locked forever. -
Some bugs in the new version
Irgy replied to Irgy's question in Pathfinder Adventures: Technical Support (Spoiler Warning!)
iPad air 2, iOs 9.3.2. It's 100% reproduceable on my device as far as I can tell. I can add that it also happens if you look at a card and then try to discard it. Yes that one. Yes I know, I said that myself. I guess I just wanted to add to the unofficial petition to fix it. Plus make the point about it resetting the dice. And more bugs, some new from 2 more scenarios played, some I just forgot last time: * Seoni fights a Giant Hermit Crab. She uses Lightning Bolt and passes the check by millions. Instead of making her reroll as per the crab's ability, it tells me to activate her power that lets her bury a card to pass a check. At first I can't even choose not to activate it (there's no blue triangle). I activate it, then cancel it, then I get a blue triangle. I press the blue triangle, and get told I've failed the check and need to take a damage! I'm going to take a punt at what caused this. The reroll ability from the crab triggered Seoni's test for whether she was about to pass the check. The test for whether it was failing by 1 triggered essentially because -20 < 2 (i.e. I "failed" by about -20 which is 1 or less). Once it was locked into the code for Seoni's ability it had irreversably decided I'd failed by 1 so that's what happened. * Ezren encounters a vilain who deals 1d4-1 damage to everyone at the location. Sajan is also at the location. When it rolls damage for him, it says 1d4+1 damage. Happened both times with those two characters. Confirmed on another pass that this didn't happen to other characters. My Sajan has the ability that's supposed to reduce damage by 2, but instead it's increased the damage by 2! * I played the staff that lets you recharge it and discard a spell to defeat a barrier, or recharge it and discard a spell to add 1d4 to a combat check (yes, sorry, the name, I know, but at least I've uniquely identified it). I faced a barrier (Arcane Lock, I remember that one!) which included combat as an option to defeat it, thus making both abilities valid. I got shown a pair of boxes to select which ability to use... except the text in both was completely blank! Maybe you weren't expecting to have a situation where you could choose between those powers? Also it turns out the options were the opposite way around to the order the two were written on the card (of course if there was text this wouldn't matter so much). Fortunately when I picked the wrong one it wasn't too late to cancel and select the other one instead. * Kyra played a Blessing of Gorum on her strength based melee combat check, but only received one extra die. Even after switching the abilities around, cancelling, exiting to menu etc. Oddly enough another player in the same party also played a Blessing of Gorum on the same check, and it provided 2 dice. * On my first play through, when I went back to the menu and pressed continue, I went straight back to where I was. The second play through, every time I went back to the menu, after pressing continue I had to select the party again. I don't even mind which way it's done, but it's inconsistent so clearly not working as intended one way or the other.