Jump to content
  • 0

Kyra's Heal Ability


Troymk1

Question

Getting lots of problems with this ability

 

I'm rolling so poorly in combat that I have been using it much more than I ever remember. On the bright side I'm finding bugs with it.

 

On one occasion it didn't add the +1 on the d4+1 cards healed and I received 1 only on a roll of 1. (Yes there was more to heal in the discard pile :) )

 

Also,

 

By triggering the look around at locations button to see where she should go before she moved, the ability was no longer highlighted and I was unable to use it after movement.

 

 

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

 

By triggering the look around at locations button to see where she should go before she moved, the ability was no longer highlighted and I was unable to use it after movement.

 

This seems to be a general issue with hero powers - they become inactive if you go to the Scenario Map, and you need to go back 'inside' your hero's location to highlight the power again. Can't tell if it's a bug or a design decision, but it's been vexing me too.

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

If you use the power in situations where you are suffering a -1 penalty, it's right that the heal power only cured 1d4 wounds. Was the +1 box displayed under the d4 die before rolling? If not, that means there was a -1 penalty from something.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

If you use the power in situations where you are suffering a -1 penalty, it's right that the heal power only cured 1d4 wounds. Was the +1 box displayed under the d4 die before rolling? If not, that means there was a -1 penalty from something.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

If you use the power in situations where you are suffering a -1 penalty, it's right that the heal power only cured 1d4 wounds. Was the +1 box displayed under the d4 die before rolling? If not, that means there was a -1 penalty from something.

If this is true - this is a bug. There is no effect in the game that should apply penalty to your healing roll.

  • Like 1

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Not in the base game, but if there is a Wildcard rule or higher-difficulty rule that does it, anything could happen.

 

However, the roll to see how many cards you heal is NOT (much to everyone's sadness) a Check, so it can't be enhanced by powers or boons or whatnot, and neither can it be affected by rules that affect Checks.

"I need a lie-down" is the new "I'll be in my bunk..."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...