Monitors

CAIN

I been looking to replace my 19" crt with a new LCD. Price range is about $200 to $275(US). Any suggestions would be

appreciated. I'm leaning to either a Samsung or LG for no particular reason. Thanks in advance.

well, at home i have a samsung syncmaster, 21" i think... can't recall. it works ok. on my desk here (right now) i have a dell 2208WFPt. i'm using it with a standard DB25 cable, rather than the DVI one, which may explain why the colors are wrong. the monitor is otherwise OK and i'm beginning to get used to widescreen mode even on a PC (PC widescreen is 16x10, not 16x9 as with HDTV).

dang it, now i just noticed that this monitor has a DVI input, my vid card has one of those double DVI outputs (not sure what it's called), and i don't have a single DVI cable in the entire building (though i have a double to two singles adapter).

taks

comrade taks... just because.

Oh wait, I just saw your price range.. I'd still say: spare your eyes and spend a little extra on the monitor. It's the only part of the computer you'll always be using, no matter what you do.

(And no, I can't edit my earlier post..)

This instead then: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16824001273

Same monitor, but more gaming oriented and without speakers and the extras. $299.

Swedes, go to: Spel2, for the latest game reviews in swedish!

Argh, I still can't edit! But I also noticed that Newegg has a $30 mail-in rebate on the last monitor I suggested. That would take it down to $270! Not bad at all for a monitor of that size, quality and design.

Swedes, go to: Spel2, for the latest game reviews in swedish!

Argh, I still can't edit! But I also noticed that Newegg has a $30 mail-in rebate on the last monitor I suggested. That would take it down to $270! Not bad at all for a monitor of that size, quality and design.

Thanks mkreku,

I think this one tops the list now. Just got to wait for payday. I using a 20" Viewsonic GT800(yea its ancient) which takes