Its been a long time since I last played and I never played it turn based so far.

I want to be evil this time and I have already finished siding with the huana and valians, so I want to join another faction. I am not playing PotD, but normal or veteran.

The Char:

- I was thinking about a devoted/soul blade dual wielding swords. I have no experience with turn based combat in this game.

Are these classes good? Which stats should I have? Is dual wielding the best style? There are many swords, they have 2 damage types and I like modwyr. Which spells should I select and should I cast spells or use the focus for the soul blade special attack?

The Party

Ok. its pirates or RDC. Which of my companions will stay with me if I join one of them, support slavery and work against the locals and the valians? I want to play with companions only. Serafen hates slavery, Takehu likes Huana and Pallegine loves Valians. Looks like the only option is to join RDC and have Eder, Aloth, Xoti and Maia.

The char:

devoted is great, just make sure you pick a piercing or slashing weapon (you already have blunt via your fists) for damage diversity. sounds like you were looking at swords, so you're already there (and sword and great sword arguably benefit the most from the devoted's +2 PEN).