Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
aznxknight

Can't reveal weapon for hidden beast.

Question

I'm not entirely sure if this monster is just a big trap for players who can't read and/or it has something to do with 1 card type per check restriction, or none of the above at all..

I can't reveal a weapon after the combat to bury check and I have encountered this (bug?) twice already, first time on mobile version, and another time just right now as I'm typing this.

 

The first time when i encountered this, this is what happened. 

Encounter Hidden Beast, now i have to roll for the very last text power, combat 22 or bury 1d4 cards. I reveal a weapon and fought it, won and then the game proceeds to the REAL combat check. At this point i can't reveal a weapon for some odd reason. Unfortunately I didn't check if i was at the right check to fight the monster(my later investigation showed that the default check is at wisdom). I had thought there was some rule where I can only play 1 card type per check. Similar to how if you revealed an ebon armor during the fight and lost, you can't banish/bury any armor now to reduce damage. Since I revealed a weapon during the previous check, i was denied the chance to use a weapon, thus why i said this is a big trap for players.

 

And now the steam version. I attached 2 links that show I'm fighting this beast, trying to reveal a weapon but to no avail.

 

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=960410044

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=960410416

 

Encounter Hidden beast, 4 characters present, 4x combat 22 or bury checks. The very first check was made by the encounterer, Seelah. In my mind I was still thinking this is some kind of 1 card type per check kinda deal so i attempted to beat this thing bare fisted with the aid of the ebon armor. Failed, buried 1 card. All others i revealed weapons to fight and they all succeeded the combat 22 check. 

Now the real fight begins. And of course I was wrong, it indeed sounds like a bug. I cannot reveal a weapon but strangely enough I can use the slaying scythe and bury power to auto-defeat this monster.

 

:blink:

 

Ok... i know I should post this somewhere but seeing as how it just happened right after i defeated this hidden monster, why not... 

The bugs just never end... i think i should start a new scenario...

I used a charmed dragon that was in my hand. After the combat check i was never prompted the roll or dragon betrays me. The dragon is permanently gone....

Carrying on... this isn't the first time i lost something, same turn, I discarded a blessing to explore, got a free blessing. Used the blessing to explore and um... what? I have unexplained -1 check displayed to obtain this new blessing. Decided to go to a "vault trip", went back into the game and... um what? The dragon is back. :wowey:

Edited by aznxknight

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Sounds like a bug. You can only use one type of card for a given check, but it's extremely clear that the "Before You Act" text is a different check to the check to defeat, so you should be able to use a weapon for both. It seems the game has treated them as the same check, therefore removing your ability to use a weapon 'twice'.

 

Yes, the game was buggy before the recent patch, now, from what I hear, it's just as bad or worse, especially for longer adventures/later scenarios.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Can’t reveal or discard. Slaying weapons can be buried.


"Art and song are creations but so are weapons and lies"

"Our worst enemies are inventions of the mind. Pleasure. Fear. When we see them for what they are, we become unstoppable."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...