Jump to content
  • 0

Swallowtail Festival - tech problem or rule misunderstanding


ferrisvalyn

Question

So I was playing Attack on Sandpoint, and one of my character's encountered the villain.  My characters attempted the various close checks, when something happened at the Swallowtail Festival location

 

The close check for Swallowtail Festival is "Defeat or Acquire the next card in the deck...."  So, Amiri encountered the next card - turned out to be the henchman goblin,  Then I also encountered the next card (it was a Longsword) which I successfully acquired, and then my location permanently closed.

 

Is this a technical problem, or driven by the rules (since the goblin henchmen has the line "if you succeed in defeating this card, you may immediately attempt to close the location")

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Seems like a legit close.
 
Temp close draws the henchman, henchman defeat allows an attempt for permanent closing, the successful check closes it out.
 
One of the ACG designers commented on it several years ago.

> Is it considered legal to permanently close the town square off of a temporary closing?

Unofficially:
Sure, that seems fine. You're encountering the card and completing the result of defeating it.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...