Is it too late for suggestions to mean anything?

I'm not a game designer, so I have no idea of the timeline for axing any additional content in favor of balancing and fixing what's added already. Does it happen early in development? Late? I have no clue. So I'm mostly asking this out of curiosity, for anyone who understands how games are developed, whether working at Obsidian or not.

When people fling out various suggestions for debate on these forums, is there a snowball's chance in hell of any of these ideas actually being considered? Or are we simply debating for debating's sake, considering ways to improve the game without ever really expecting that a developer might consider it a good idea and add it to the game?

Obviously, with things like adding vehicles to the game or other things that would make MAJOR changes requiring additional artwork, etc., there is no chance. But what about all the suggestions made for improving skills or whatever else?

Again, just curious. Either way, arguing over how the game could be improved is an entertaining way to pass the time between now and February. :lol:

I made this half-pony half-monkey monster to please you

But I get the feeling that you don't like it

What's with all the screaming?

You like monkeys, you like ponies

Maybe you don't like monsters so much

Maybe I used too many monkeys

Isn't it enough to know that I ruined a pony making a gift for you?

When people fling out various suggestions for debate on these forums, is there a snowball's chance in hell of any of these ideas actually being considered? Or are we simply debating for debating's sake,

sheesh, i hope not. no sense in wasting time here then, right?

It's very hard to be polite if you're a cat.

When people fling out various suggestions for debate on these forums, is there a snowball's chance in hell of any of these ideas actually being considered? Or are we simply debating for debating's sake,