Hello,

I beat the game a couple of times on hard and now I'm about halfway through the game on POTD. 

This is actually my second attempt ; on my first run (with a Wiz), I played all the way to the swamp dragons fight, got my ass kicked 5 or 6 times, then moved on to other life priorities and stopped playing the game for about a year.

Anyway, I'm about halfway through the game and my party looks like this :

Front : Eder, Pal

Mid : Dual-wielding Rogue MC

Back : Aloth, Custom Priest

So there's room for one more character. I'd like to avoid playing more custom adventurers if possible.

The big issue here is that my Rogue is really glass canon-like, she does 3 times the damage Eder does but once she kicks the bucket I lack a plan B to cut through that dragon thick skin. 

I tried Maneha with a pike, and she's amazing at killing Xaurips but against dragons I don't feel like that's gonna help me at all. Maybe try Zahua instead of Pallegina ? I have zero experience with monks so I don't know how viable they are for DPS. Eder and Pallegina are very good at not dying, which helps me a lot to sneak around with my Rogue so idk.

Sagani could be an interesting option if I had any idea how to build her right. Is gun-wielding Sagani a thing ? Should I give up on upgrading the pet entirely ? 

Upgrade the pet and use a bow if you want to optimize your ranger.

Your group is quite balanced overall, so there's no obvious choice.

Ranger are really good, but pets tend to die against hard bosses, and their awesome DPS drops a bit against high DR.

Monks are really balanced. Even an almost naked monk is quite tanky, they have great DPS especially if built for it and they really shine in hard battle. So why not Zahua ?

Edited by Elric Galad

You can give the paladin Coordinated Attacks and Shame or Glory. He can buff any other party member's acc by 20 stackable points. Helps a lot against dragons.