Jump to content

Welcome to Obsidian Forum Community
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Flask of force, orb of firestorm errata or wrong implementation

Bug

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
Rhygar

Rhygar

    (4) Theurgist

  • Members
  • 265 posts
Flask of force, pic showing you actually get to do a check for recharging instead of discarding per the description


Attached File  image.jpg   192.35KB   0 downloads

#2
Rhygar

Rhygar

    (4) Theurgist

  • Members
  • 265 posts
Orb of firestorm - pic depicting you actually get a check to recharge or discarding it as opposed to burying it per card description.


Attached File  image.jpg   177.94KB   0 downloads

Edited by Rhygar, 29 May 2016 - 11:28 AM.


#3
Longshot11

Longshot11

    (7) Enchanter

  • Members
  • 814 posts
  • Pillars of Eternity Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer

So, what's the actual behavior of these cards? I.e. is the button text wrong, or is it the card text?



#4
Rhygar

Rhygar

    (4) Theurgist

  • Members
  • 265 posts
They function as per the given options in that small box.

#5
Hannibal_PJV

Hannibal_PJV

    Arch-Mage

  • Members
  • 2307 posts
  • Deadfire Backer
  • Fig Backer
The card text seems to say that you either banish or discard this card.
Game engine offerers bury and recharge instead.

What were scenario powers? Have to check these next time I encounter these cards...

#6
Rhygar

Rhygar

    (4) Theurgist

  • Members
  • 265 posts

The card text seems to say that you either banish or discard this card.
Game engine offerers bury and recharge instead.
What were scenario powers? Have to check these next time I encounter these cards...

hmm does it matter ? I don't remember which scenario power it is I don't think it varies according to he scenario power. :lol: whether wrong or not the behavior is consistent

#7
Kamikazi

Kamikazi

    (2) Evoker

  • Members
  • 63 posts

The card text seems to say that you either banish or discard this card.
Game engine offerers bury and recharge instead.

What were scenario powers? Have to check these next time I encounter these cards...

They are mainstays in my deck. Figured I'd thin out the deck and make it spell heavy, but they both recharge on every scenario, including legendary.



#8
Hannibal_PJV

Hannibal_PJV

    Arch-Mage

  • Members
  • 2307 posts
  • Deadfire Backer
  • Fig Backer
Ok. So there is wrong text or the card has bugged rules then.

#9
ArchSenex

ArchSenex

    (3) Conjurer

  • Members
  • 154 posts
  • Pillars of Eternity Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer

Whoops, re-read the initial report, I was off.


Edited by ArchSenex, 30 May 2016 - 05:43 AM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Bug

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users