Why do people get differnt bugs?

Im not a programmer but from what I understand, all cds are cut from the same master. Now granted, different countries are all going to get a slightly different version but lets just assume its only the North American copies.

Why do people, who should all have the same CD, wind up getting differnt bugs or errors than others, shouldnt everyone who has the same game get the exact same problems?

Just a thought I had in bed last night as I stewed about the problem I just ran in to.

Well, everybody has the same version and most have different PC's...

And it's also the way people play, some might do only what's needed, then you also don't find these Side Quest Bugs...

Some like to do things "different", like finish quest and fights on creative ways, sometimes not supported by the game...

And some people just don't mind if they see a minor error and other will be offended by even the minest (some X-Boxers claim they have no problems, but they probably don't mind bugged Fuel Quest, Galactive History, Swoop Races, Redemption, Intergalactic Universation and others...)

While I do mind even the slightest things (see my HUGE bug list in the Locked topic Bugs...)

Not everyone has the excatly same computer as the next fella...  :blink:

Ok, if that was meant to be a shot at me, please re-read my first post. thanks.

Why do people, who should all have the same CD, wind up getting differnt bugs or errors than others, shouldnt everyone who has the same game get the exact same problems?

You play games with your computer, right? So of course it affects the game what kind of computer you have.

This post is not to be enjoyed, discussed, or referenced on company time.

Not everyone has the excatly same computer as the next fella...  o:)

You play games with your computer, right? So of course it affects the game what kind of computer you have.