Jump to content
  • 0

[BUG - Gameplay] Ceaseless Crusade


brandondash

Question

iPad Air 2

iOS 10

 

It would appear that if ever you manually navigate to the discard phase of your turn, you cannot activate Ceaseless Crusade.

 

If you end up in the discard phase incidentally (too many cards when you hit double red right arrow to end turn) it will still allow you to activate Ceaseless Crusade.

 

If you end your turn without stopping on the discard step (proper hand size when you hit double red right arrow to end turn) it allows you to activate Ceaseless Crusade.

 

This can be annoying since it's often useful to recharge multiple armor pieces on your turn.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

It would appear that if ever you manually navigate to the discard phase of your turn, you cannot activate Ceaseless Crusade.

I'm noticing the same thing here.  Also iOS 10 (not that it matters).

 

Selecting the optional discard phase does not allow you to do the end-of-turn Ceaseless Crusade like it should.  Not sure why that happens...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Oh... interesting. It is the Amiri move at the end of the turn power? Have worked on my games so far, but have not tested Amiri after the last patch. I will test it to see if that is something new.

 

Edit:

Yep, the Amiri move action is only useable if you chose the arrow icon, so there is some trigger bug in there.

Edited by Hannibal_PJV
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

It's ALL of the "end of turn" powers... both from characters and from cards. If you click on trashcan you get a discard but not end of turn and if you click on next you get end of turn but not discard (unless you have more cards in hand then hand size).

 

It has been like that since 1.1.3

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

It's ALL of the "end of turn" powers... both from characters and from cards. If you click on trashcan you get a discard but not end of turn and if you click on next you get end of turn but not discard (unless you have more cards in hand then hand size).

End of turn powers from Locations also.  For example, If you send Seelah to the Apothecary for healing, she should still be able to:

  Ceaseless Crusade -> No Explore -> Apothecary Heal d6 -> Ceaseless Crusade

 

After the heal, her turn is just over.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...