Jump to content
  • 0

Lini can 'recharge for effect' animals into her hand


Longshot11

Question

This happened with Crow ally, don't know if also works with Sabretooth Tiger and others.

 

- I encounter Sage Journal. My plan is: reveal Crow for Animal Trick, then recharge it for its power for another 1d6 to acquire an item

- hah, wouldn't you know it - Recharging the Crow removes my Animal Trick effect! I test several times with same result

- then I notice when I recharge Crow,, my Animal Trick button lights up again. Interesting...

- so I "recharge' the Crow for 1d6, and then activate Animal Trick for 1d4 + 2. I roll the dice...

- Wow! Lini's even more awesome than I remember - I got both dice on my roll, and the Crow returned to my hand after the check! Now let's what other locations have plenty of weapons and items in them...

 

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Slightly confused.

If you reveal, are you supposed to also be allowed to use the card as a recharge or discard normally? I thought a card was one use at a time.

Yes, but the 'reveal' comes fro Lini's own power, it's not a power printed on the Ally and so doesn't count towards 'playing allies"

  • Like 1

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I had always thought that a revealed card couldn't be used to power her discard ability either, and the app seems to support that, at least in how it works when it's not bugged out.  By the same token, you should then be able to also discard (and thus recharge) any of her animals for their effect after revealing them.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

When you reveal a card, it is still considered "in your hand".  As long as you're not playing two of the same types of boons for their powers on the same step/check (which, as has been mentioned, isn't happening in this example), you can treat it like a card in your hand.

"I need a lie-down" is the new "I'll be in my bunk..."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...