I tried using Fox on Ezren's Frost Ray check (which is Combat Intelligence). It doesn't seem to work, which is odd since Fox doesn't have a limitation on non-combat checks.
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Fox does not add to Combat Intelligence checks
Posted 04 May 2016 - 11:19 PM
Posted 05 May 2016 - 12:51 AM
Posted 05 May 2016 - 01:42 AM
Posted 05 May 2016 - 04:59 AM
Put picture of the Fox or exact working of the Fox in here so we can rulemonger what may be happening and why.
I think you meant:
"What does the Fox say?"
- Dunesparrow likes this
Posted 05 May 2016 - 06:27 AM
Ps. No I don't want to know the what Fox says, because I don't understand even half what he is barking in that song...
Edited by Hannibal_PJV, 05 May 2016 - 08:39 AM.
Posted 05 May 2016 - 06:32 AM
Hmmm... Frost ray is a arcane check so even it is based on intelligence, it is not a intelligence check... So the Fox seems to be barking as it should be.
Incorrect. If you have a skill based on another skill (Arcane = Intelligence +2, for example), a check on that first skill counts as a check on the second skill as well. Cards that apply to the second skill apply to the check. Thats' why Lem can use a Troubadour to add a d6 his Arcane OR Divine checks to recharge spells (non-combat Charisma checks). Since the Fox doesn't specify non-combat, this should work.
Edit: The RotR rulebook actually uses this exact example:
If, on your character card, the skill you’re using refers to another skill, both skills count for the purpose of determining the type of check. For example, if you’re using the Arcane skill on a combat check, and your character card says that your Arcane skill is Intelligence +2, the check counts as both a combat Arcane check and a combat Intelligence check.
Edited by da_mayor, 05 May 2016 - 06:35 AM.
- Dunesparrow likes this
Posted 05 May 2016 - 08:30 AM
You are correct, it should add to Ezren's Arcane check, even if that Arcane check is a combat check. So if it doesn't, it is a bug.
Edited by 269Hawkmoon, 05 May 2016 - 08:30 AM.
- zeroth_hour likes this
Posted 05 May 2016 - 08:41 AM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users