Jump to content

Welcome to Obsidian Forum Community
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Is armor broken?

bugs armor banish bury

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
nct2176

nct2176

    (0) Nub

  • Initiates
  • 1 posts
  • Steam:nct2176

I'm having an issue with the game I'm currently in where the armor that I'd like to use won't give me the option to bury/banish to negate damage.  It seems that I would be able to use the armor in this condition, but only discard is showing.  Is this a bug?  I've attached an image.  

 

Also, in the scenario attempt previous to this (same adventure), I was took damage and had discarded Summon Monster as damage, which made Summon Monster go off, instead of using it for a damage point.  Is this correct?  Either way, I could not move on from this as all the prompts to advance my characters turn were not showing or, when they did show, not responding.  

 

Steam app

 

https://drive.google...Z0c5eFZCQ1MwQWc

 

 


  • Svetanut and BitcoinGolde like this

#2
Yewstance

Yewstance

    (2) Evoker

  • Members
  • 59 posts

Can't access the link right now, and this should probably be in the Technical Discussion threads, but a couple of notes.

 

1. Bugs are entirely possible. The Summon Monster situation you described in particular seems bugged.

 

2. If you have used an armour to adjust the combat check (like "Reveal this to add 1 to your dexterity check"), you cannot use the effect of an armour to block damage, because you have already used an armour for the check. "One card type per check" rule comes into play there. Just making sure that's not the problem here.



#3
Parody

Parody

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN
  • Pillars of Eternity Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer

Valeros has Heavy Armor proficiency, so you Discard the Invincible Breastplate to reduce all damage to 0 instead of Banishing it.  The app should be letting you Recharge it if you wish, but that's not what you said was the problem.  It'd be covered by what Yewstance said above about playing multiple Armors, though.


Edited by Parody, 26 June 2017 - 04:53 PM.

  • Longshot11 likes this

#4
zeroth_hour

zeroth_hour

    (3) Conjurer

  • Members
  • 116 posts

That's because the invincible breastplate discards to reduce the damage to 0.  Read the card.



#5
Achilles

Achilles

    (10) Necromancer

  • Members
  • 1527 posts
  • Pillars of Eternity Silver Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer
  • Lords of the Eastern Reach Backer
  • Deadfire Gold Backer
  • Fig Backer
  • Black Isle Bastard!
Bumping this.

Armor cards clearly read that proficiency is required to bury rather than banish, however the banish button doesn't appear when the player isn't proficient.

Non-proficient users should be able to banish the card to negate damage.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: bugs, armor, banish, bury

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users