Sojiro Posted July 15, 2016 Share Posted July 15, 2016 I don't know if it's how the rules work, if it's a bug, or just me not using the interface right so I'm asking this here: Ezren's Expanded Spellbook lets him try to draw a spell each time he uses an Arcane spell. But when he uses a spell that's displayed for the turn (like stat boosts or mirror image), it doesn't really work. I think that I sometimes get to use that power when the spell is recharged at the end of his turn (never at the end of someone else's turn). Shouldn't Ezren get to use the Expanded Spellbook when he casts the spell, rather than when it ends? Similarly, if I use an attack spell, I don't get to draw until after the fight is finished and I'm doing the recharging roll, which is a problem when the upcoming card was an Armor spell that I'd have needed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now