Jump to content
  • 0

Lini and recharging animals


Caniggia

Question

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

When I discard an animal to explore, I have to actually explore first, and THEN it pops the animal up on top of the encountered card with "Recharge" and "Discard" buttons.  I was kinda startling at first.

 

Side note: The Rogue Ape is NOT an Animal.  This is by design, and not an error.

"I need a lie-down" is the new "I'll be in my bunk..."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Right, and this is an overall rule that's not really explained in the tutorial. When using a card for a character power in general (like recharging or discarding a card for Merisiels sneak attack) youre not considered to be "playing" that card. So for example if you are in a location or fighting a villain that doesn't allow allies to be played, you could a still discard an ally to activate Meri's or Lini's abilities, you just couldn't use the ally for the actual card abilities of that ally card.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...