Jump to content
  • 0

Various bugs: Improper dice, Not displaying Loot, etc


Charnath

Question

A few things:

 

1. Lem's assist ability works as it is supposed to unless there is an option for 'Arcane' for the check, then it forces the Arcane check.

 

Example:  Defeat with Int/Arc, character facing the challenge has a d6 Int, gets assistance from Lem, which should add a d4.  It converts the d6 to a d4 and adds the d4.  Resulting in 2d4 vs d6 +d4.

 

2. Loot rewards from Adventures not showing properly on deck rebuilding page.  Clicking all does show them, but they do not show when you select the individual item types.  They do show when in a characters deck, but don't show when they are removed to the general pool, except as noted with the work around above.

 

3. Goblin warchanter disappears after the wisdom checks.  After the entire crew has made wisdom checks the warchanter card is no longer there for reference.  The encounter resolves appropriately, just a graphical glitch.

 

4. Cure spells cannot be cast on people with no damage.  Unless this is a rule or part of the ACG FAQ, cure spells should be able to target 'empty' discard piles.  Especially in the early game when you wish to risk the recharge check and get a new card rather than discard a card away.

 

5. Ring of Protection not allowing a second item to be used for preventing damage (specifically: wand of shield).

Edited by Charnath
Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

1) A small workaround for the assist ability bug would be to reselect the proper ability; tapping on the skill (Arcane) should give you a drop-down to change the skill you're using.

 

4) Cure spells are not allowed to cast on people with no cards in their discard pile; if you look at the PACG rulebook on p.10:

 

"You may not activate a power or play a card that doesn’t apply to your current situation. For example, you may not play a card to reduce damage when damage is not being dealt, and you may not play a card to evade a monster when you are not encountering a monster."

 

Which means you can't play a Cure card to not Cure anything.

Edited by zeroth_hour
  • Like 1

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.


The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.


(Thanks to Longshot11)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Regarding #3 I had a similar thing happen last night with the Scout? The human monster card that does 1d4-1 damage to you before combat. I ran into him with no armor, thought no problem as long as he doesn't hit me for much, he hit me for 3, leaving me with one card. And then the encounter ended with no combat at all. Not sure if the Scout went away completely or back into the deck. Everything else resolved correctly.

 

I suspect it's a bug regarding monsters with before combat checks, as I've also seen issues with before combat shenanigans in Approach to Thistletop. That's the one where goblins are supposed to get a +d4 difficulty, and it generally worked right but twice when fighting a goblin with a before combat effect, the dice would roll for the increased difficulty, the before combat effect would resolve, and then the combat would happen without the increased difficulty being added.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I reported #2 in a couple of other Threads, and the Devs have noted and have added it to The List.

 

#3 has been reported as well, and had also been acknowledged by the Devs.

"I need a lie-down" is the new "I'll be in my bunk..."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Cool.  The ones acknowledged I didn't see on the acknowledged issues list.

 

I'll definitely try the workaround for Lem.

 

Thanks for the clarification with regards to 'Cure'.

There are a few other instances of issues with dice totals.  I'll have to double check on another play through but off hand:

I've defeated the Rat Swarm by more than 4 over the difficulty and they got shuffled back in the deck.

I've had blessing of Pharasma add an additional die (net 2 instead of 1) on non spell checks, I'll sort out the exact instance.





 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I've had blessing of Pharasma add an additional die (net 2 instead of 1) on non spell checks, I'll sort out the exact instance.

 

Pharsma adds 2 dice to a check on which a spell was played, not only checks with Combat spells. Therefore, if you cast any support spells on the check - Guidance, Aid, Agility, Strength, Fiery Weapon... - you'll get two dice.

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...