Jump to content

Welcome to Obsidian Forum Community
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Bug report: Rewards on completing scenario with dead adventurer


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
Tobold

Tobold

    (2) Evoker

  • Members
  • 57 posts

So this is what happened: I played Foul Misgivings with a group of 2 characters. One character died, but I was able to complete the scenario with just the one remaining character. Rewards screen pops up and the surviving character gets his skill feat. The dead character is marked with a skull and doesn't get that reward. But on the character sheet on the Completion tab the scenario is marked as completed. And yes, I tried it again and completed Foul Misgivings with the same two characters alive at the end, and I still didn't get the skill feat.

 

Conclusion: Until that bug is fixed I'd strongly recommend forfeiting if one of your characters dies, otherwise he will be permanently lower in stats.


  • torm3ntin and CanisDirus like this

#2
Troymk1

Troymk1

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 24 posts
Yes this happened to me too

I noticed when I redid the scenario. At the scenario completion screen Lem ( the former deadite) was highlighted as having a feat to take, but the game didn't stop to allow me to select it

Further at the deck building stage there was no hint that he had an unspent feat

Since characters actually do not have to take their feats immediately I would recomend Obsidian get rid of that screen and allow fear to be taken later by selecting the character during deck building (maybe with a nice shiny halo around their avatar as a reminder)

#3
Longshot11

Longshot11

    (7) Enchanter

  • Members
  • 814 posts
  • Pillars of Eternity Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer

Since characters actually do not have to take their feats immediately...

According to the card game rules, I believe they do.



#4
Troymk1

Troymk1

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Since characters actually do not have to take their feats immediately...

According to the card game rules, I believe they do.
Not unless it's been changed recently. I will go look. ( Seems I was misinformed, you must take them immediately). It would be nice to be able to see what cards the party gained before taking card feats though


Further. I tried the scenario with Lem alone with the same result. No skill feat unfortunately

Edited by Troymk1, 01 May 2016 - 08:15 AM.

  • PinkRose likes this

#5
StormbringerGT

StormbringerGT

    Member

  • Members
  • 774 posts
  • Location:Irvine, CA
  • Steam:StormbringerGT
  • Xbox Gamertag:StormbringerGT
  • Pillars of Eternity Silver Backer
  • Kickstarter Backer
  • Lords of the Eastern Reach Backer

Thanks this bug has been reported and is being worked on.


  • torm3ntin and CanisDirus like this

#6
bassgoonist

bassgoonist

    (1) Prestidigitator

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Thanks this bug has been reported and is being worked on.

Any chance this could be applied retroactively, or will we have to start a character over to get the reward?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users