Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
_Harwin_

"Pit Trap" barrier had unaccounted for "-1" to defeat

Question

IPad Air, forget which IOS version.

 

Was doing Black Fang Dungeon Heroic, Wild card power was "Blood in the Sand" (Discarding >1 card to damage forces you to bury one of those)

 

In the "Desecrated Vault", on her first explore of the turn, Kyra encountered a "Pit Trap" and it showed a "-1" to her roll.   I tried multiple stats, and they all had it.  If there was some legitimate in-game reason I was supposed to have a -1, I couldn't figure out what it was.  So I assume it's a rules bug.

 

Attached is a picture I took of my game at that time.

post-162618-0-43273700-1461937534_thumb.jpg

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

8 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

FYI: I think if you click the magnifying glass that says "Black Fang's Dungeon" at the bottom of the location box, you should sell all the rules in effect at that moment. So if there was something giving you a -1, it would be listed there. Not that what you have isn't a bug, just letting you know how you can double check the rules. I missed noticing a rule when setting up a Heroic scenario one time and only caught it when I looked at that section during a check.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Yeah, I noticed I could click on the rules expansion later, when I thought I saw a different bug (the subtle difference between normal "all other characters encounter an ancient skeleton" and heroic "all characters encounter an ancient skeleton"

 

So I didn't check it at the time, but when I looked at the rules later (that same adventure), none of them looked like they should affect this check.

 

(But thanks for mentioning it anyway - since I hadn't noticed it until after playing about 5 scenarios)

Edited by _Harwin_

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thanks we'll look into communicating the usage of the effects panel. It is a super useful tool!

Also we'll look into this issue, from what I can tell nothing should be giving you a -1 to that roll.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Just to add in, if you encountered and failed the Before You Act check vs a Bunyip, you'll have -1 to all checks for the rest of the turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

That would be true. Though, the report in the first post specified it was the first exploration.

 

Just in case my memory was wrong I looked at the image again, and I have 5/5 cards, so yeah this must be my first exploration.  If I had done a Bunyip first then I'd have had to spend a blessing/ally to explore again, and I'd be at 4 cards.  

 

I did encounter a Bunyip some time last night, it is possible it was on the exploration the previous turn - maybe that accidentally carried over? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I've noticed that the Bunyip (and other powers) display a "scenario" power to the left like "Checks +1".  Since that's not in the screenshot, that shouldn't be the issue.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

"Modify Difficulty +1" is the one I picked up from all the Haunts in The Cult Exposed.


"I need a lie-down" is the new "I'll be in my bunk..."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...