Jump to content
  • 0

Warrens clarification


PinkRose

Question

AT THIS LOCATION:

shouldn't the check happen after you decide if you are evading or encountering? If you evade the monster, such as with Merisiel's power, you don't encounter the monster and therefore the AT THIS LOCATION: shouldn't trigger.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

AT THIS LOCATION:

shouldn't the check happen after you decide if you are evading or encountering? If you evade the monster, such as with Merisiel's power, you don't encounter the monster and therefore the AT THIS LOCATION: shouldn't trigger.

 

'When you encounter' effects are the very first part of the encounter phase, and occur prior to the evasion step. The rules are actually readable this beta build from the Rules link.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Trust me... it's far more clear than when the game originally released. You don't have to make sense of it, just do what's instructed to do at each step and you're golden. Prior to the current phase order, there was considerable ambiguity in how "when you encounter" was handled. Encountering is the encapsulation of the entire series of phases of the encounter; the 'acting' is just the check itself.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...