Hello all,

I'm new to the game and have been trying to build a melee DPS class.   I have been mostly toying around with Barbarian and Rogue, and had some questions about Resolve, Concentration & Interrupt.

In both cases, I decided to dump Resolve to 3, and now that I'm a few levels in, I noticed that I keep getting interrupted anytime I get hit.

I'm considering re-rolling, but am unsure if I should as raising Resolve would force me to lower DPS stats.

1. Which amount of resolve is recommended for a melee DPS class? Which amount would allow me to avoid being interrupted too often?
  2. Is it worth to trade off my damage output for getting interrupted less?
  3. I'm still at the very beginning of the game. If I leave my Resolve at 3, will it be possible to raise my concentration and limit the amount of times I get interrupted through items/talents?

Thank you for your help :)

1, I like 14 or more for melee dps guys, pretty pointless to get high dexterity to act faster and get interrupted all the time

2, Getting interrupted already cuts into your dps

3, There are few spells that help a bit, but there is so much they can do for such a weak willed dude, Priest has level 1 spell Holy Meditation that gives 30 concentration

I would not dump Resolve to 3 unless I was sure that character would almost never be attacked.  Better to dump Constitution &/or Perception.

Edit: For a melee DPS I would try to make Resolve as high as possible, and keep the deflection bonus/penalty at 0 or higher (ie lower Perception to raise Resolve, and dump Constitution to raise DPS stats).

Edited by Emptiness