Hello guys, it’s my first time posting here, but I’ve been playing for at least two months, and I already tested every class and role in the game, but never finished. I also already been following this forum and reading about all builds I find.

My idea is to go on a solo run, the main story at least.

I want to use a kind of tactical assassin, something like the Agent 47. I don’t want a duelist, but I don’t want a hit and run only, I want something more in the middle.

One of the class has to be Assassin. Trickster and SF doesn’t fit in the concept. I need the sneak attack bonus and don’t want to do long fights.

About the other class, I am not sure yet. This is what I thought:

Black Jacket: could change the weapons faster if the target comes into melee, and more survivability with the Fighter skills (Recovery, stance, armored Grace, unbending…)

Ghost Heart: The ranger’s accuracy will give me lots of crits, another mobility skill, can summon the pet for distraction if needed

Soulblade: provide good CCs and SA would help me finish at least one more target before I need to retreat

Forbidden Fist: Monks provide some good buffs, and the FF could give me some heal.

The idea is to open the fights with the arquebus, try to kill as many I can from range, then swap to melee and take down some more. But like I said, I don’t want a duelist, I want someone who can kill fast and vanish, not prolonged fights 

thanks if someone help me

• Like 1

Considering what you're looking for I think Solo SC Assassin is your best bet, speaking from the (of course still limited) experience of several Solo Upscaled PotD playthroughs with many Assassin combos. Many Assassin combos are amazing, but SC Assassin is IMO best for a hybrid ranged/melee approach.