Jump to content

Recommended Posts

   Example : I have 0 Diplomacy on Watcher and 11 on a party member. Given that the threshold for party assist in this case is +5 when I have to check for Diplomacy, will I check with my party member's 11 score or will I just receive the +5 assist for the Watcher ?

 

    Thanks in advance ! 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

As a general rule. In regular interactions, it's always Watcher's skill plus Party Assist. In scripted interactions you can sometimes choose a party member for the task (for example identifying an animal), and then it's that character's skill plus Party Assist. Other times everyone in the whole party needs to pass a check, and I believe PA is still active then.

 

There are allegedly a few cases where PA isn't active. I don't know which they are. Even when it says Watcher-only check in a scripted interaction I still seem to get PA.

 

For picking a lock or disarming a trap it's whoever you send at it whose skill that counts, again with PA included.

 

I hope I didn't say anything incorrect now.

Out With The Good: The mod for tidying up your Deadfire combat tooltip.
Waukeen's Berth: Make all your basic purchases at Queen's Berth.
Nemnok's Congregation: Lets all priests express their true faith.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

    Nope, that's pretty much it,  thanks.

 

    Basically when assigning points for teamates i'm actually giving roughly 50% of that score for the watcher as party assist.

 

    And finally, with the thresholds for party assist bonuses you should either go 7 (+4), 11 (+5) and so on, anything in between is just pointless.

 

    Did I get that right ? please correct me if I'm wrong. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Nope, that's pretty much it, thanks.

 

Basically when assigning points for teamates i'm actually giving roughly 50% of that score for the watcher as party assist.

 

And finally, with the thresholds for party assist bonuses you should either go 7 (+4), 11 (+5) and so on, anything in between is just pointless.

 

Did I get that right ? please correct me if I'm wrong.

Afaik, you got it, my dude.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...