Jump to content

Question about rewards after finishing Black Fang's Dungeon


Recommended Posts

I was surprised by the following, maybe someone can shred some light on whether this follows the rules in the physical card game?

 

I've got a party of 4 playing with perma death in Legendary. I win the 1st scenario but Ezren is killed. Remaining party of 3 picks up new Ezren and then finishes scenarios 2 & 3. The game gives me the reward (+1 skill) for 3 of the characters, but not for new Ezren. I thought new Ezren would get the reward too.

 

Did PA have a bug here or maybe I'm missing something in the old rulebook. Does the new Ezren have to go through scenario 1 (to catch up) to get the +1 skill reward? If so, how do I do that?

Link to post
Share on other sites

The skill feat is the reward for completing the adventure path "Perils of the Lost Coast", which is the entire set of 3 'B' scenarios. You have only earned it when you complete all three. The Black Fang's Dungeon scenario has its own separate reward, which is to choose a type of boon other than loot and draw a card of that type from the box. So if it works correctly Ezren should get to choose a card but should not get a skill feat.

 

If you want to catch him up, just select the first scenario from the map interface and play it through.

Edited by Irgy
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...