Jump to content
  • 0

Question on deleting and reinstalling PA app


Gamerfergy

Question

Hi,

 

For the community, thinking about deleting and reinstalling the app on my iPad to clear up a crash issue I'm having. Has anyone else deleted and reinstalled the app before? When you did that, did the newly installed app keep all your purchases, etc?

 

My biggest concern concern with deleted and installing again is losing the $25 I paid for all content....plus the gold I've amassed. Is this info kept in the cloud and then retrieved when you reinstalled the app?

 

Thanks, Ian

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

You should be totally fine. I've deleted and reinstalled plenty of times without loss on iOS.

 

Worst-case, the game will forget about all the helpful tooltips it has shown you will need to go to the Settings menu and turn them back off.

 

As long as you sign back in with the same account you will be fine.

 

Edit: Yes, just about everything is stored in the cloud. The only real things that arent are app settings and which pop-up windows it has shown you.

Edited by Ethics Gradient
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...