Jump to content

Harpy being drawn for temporary closure of the Farm


Recommended Posts

So I just had a game where Ezren was at the Alchemist, explored and found the villain.  Then during temporary closure of the farm, a Harpy showed up.  Ezren failed his Wisdom check.  Fortunately, the game didn't then move him to the Farmhouse and then lose the villain, but I'm curious what's supposed to happen in a regular game?

PFID-F5D45B8AF20421AC

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

So I just had a game where Ezren was at the Alchemist, explored and found the villain.  Then during temporary closure of the farm, a Harpy showed up.  Ezren failed his Wisdom check.  Fortunately, the game didn't then move him to the Farmhouse and then lose the villain, but I'm curious what's supposed to happen in a regular game?

Ezren should move to Farm; then he can STILL beat the Villain, and if he does - he will permanently close the Alchemist location. Basically, your encounter with the Villain is unaffected.

However, the bigger issue is if the Harpy moves one of your other heroes, that was supposed to tem-close, to the Fram - then they will be unable to attempt to temp-close their old location, so the Villain will escape, even if undefeated. (Which is the reason why you want to temp-close first your "sure thing" locations, before you go to the "random factor" locations)

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Longshot has the card game rules right.

 

Note a character pulled to the Farm by the Harpy could still try to temp-close the Farm, if the character fighting the Harpy loses the fight, assuming the pulled character had not already attempted to temp-close a location (this is a change from an earlier rule).

 

Note also, if Ezren was fighting a villain with two or more checks, it is characters at the Farm, not the villain's location, who could take checks against the villain.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...