Jump to content
  • 0

"Ghoul Bat" - Bad interaction with AD4 Scenario 1 Heroic Scenario Power


_Harwin_

Question

iPad Air

 

Was playing AD4 - Scenario 1 on Heroic (whenever someone encounters a normal monster, some poor sap has to fight Longtooth)

 

Ezren encountered a "Ghoul Bat" (magic cards get buried during the encounter)

 

Rules / Bug:

Valeros got stuck with Longtooth.  He attempted to reveal a shield of fire resistance to block the damage.   It got buried.  I can only assume this was because it was "magic" and the ghoul bat was around.  However, should it really apply when he wasn't the one encountering it?

Same thing with the weapon he used.

 

Definitely a bug:

Ezren played a spell to beat the ghoul bat, and that was able to be recharged(wasn't auto-buried).  Sounds like the "Ghoul Bat" powers applied to Longtooth instead of the bat.

 

 

 

The bug part (not the rules/bug part) might be a duplicate of:

https://forums.obsidian.net/topic/89621-114-before-you-effects-dont-trigger-on-ad41-heroic/?hl=longtooth

Edited by _Harwin_
Link to comment
Share on other sites

0 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

There have been no answers to this question yet

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...