Jump to content
  • 0

Aw, come on! Displayed Flasks get reset by Villain.


Longshot11

Question

So, I had scouted the second Lamia Villain in 4-2. I went there with Seoni, because, due to her hand composition, I wanted to bare-fist the Lamia just for kicks.

 

- BEFORE encountering the Lamia, I (dis)played Flask of Fire, Flask of Magic, Flask of Electricity (which, not being during an encounter, is a perfectly valid play and should be giving Seoni a starting combat dice d4 + 6d6!!!)

- I opened the Villain

- after the cutscene, all of Seoni's flasks were returned to her hand and she (as per the usual rules) was allowed to only display one of them

- I don't remember if the villain check to defeat was automatically switched to Divine (which would generally reset cards played on the Combat check, but in any case should not reset cards displayed BEFORE the check!)

 

I  have not been able to confirm if this is Lamia-specific behaviour and/or is dependent on more than 1 Falsk being displayed (effectively, the game forcing you to use only 1 item on your check, regardless that those items were dispalyed prior to the check)

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...