Jump to content
  • 0

Bug: Lycanthropes and Favor of the Gods


firestormkirby

Question

So all (most?) lycanthropes have the ability where if the top blessing is blessing of the gods they get +3 difficulty, presumably because that represents the moon or something. Since the Favor cards are special cards for this game, should they interact with the lycanthropes? This is extremely minor and more of a curiousity, so I just want to know if there is any intent behind what it is now.

 

EDIT: This is considered a bug based on the current FAQ for the physical game, where Lycanthropes get the +3 for any basic blessing.

Edited by firestormkirby
Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

So all (most?) lycanthropes have the ability where if the top blessing is blessing of the gods they get +3 difficulty, presumably because that represents the moon or something. Since the Favor cards are special cards for this game, should they interact with the lycanthropes? This is extremely minor and more of a curiousity, so I just want to know if there is any intent behind what it is now.

If this helps. all the lycantropes have been FAQed into working with 'Basic' Blessings, instead of BOG (the 3rd card game, Wrath of the Righteous doesn't have BOG for example - it has another Basic blessing entirely). This disctinction won't matter for a long time in the app, but basically, if a Lycanthrope works with any non-Basic blessing - that would be a bug.

You can use the 'Mark Solved' button beneath a post that answers your topic or confirms it's not a bug.

The time that devs don't have to spend on the forum is a time they can spend on fixing the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

 

So all (most?) lycanthropes have the ability where if the top blessing is blessing of the gods they get +3 difficulty, presumably because that represents the moon or something. Since the Favor cards are special cards for this game, should they interact with the lycanthropes? This is extremely minor and more of a curiousity, so I just want to know if there is any intent behind what it is now.

If this helps. all the lycantropes have been FAQed into working with 'Basic' Blessings, instead of BOG (the 3rd card game, Wrath of the Righteous doesn't have BOG for example - it has another Basic blessing entirely). This disctinction won't matter for a long time in the app, but basically, if a Lycanthrope works with any non-Basic blessing - that would be a bug.

 

Then it would be considered a bug as the Favor of the Gods is considered Basic.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...