Jump to content
  • 0

Approach To Thistletop, Heroic, Goblin Warchanter


mjkoopman

Question

I've encountered this situation twice now:

 

In the Heroic version of Approach To Thistletop, I encountered the Goblin Warchanter.  The app rolls 2d4 to add to the difficulty to defeat (scenario power). Then, both characters roll their Wisdom 8 check.  After that's done, the Goblin Warchanter (conveniently for me) forgets about the 2d4 it rolled, and its only a difficulty 8 check (or 10, at the Goblin Fortress). 

 

The first time it happened, I figured I just missed something. The second time, I was pretty sure it was a bug. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

It just happened again (I *really* need to win this scenario already!), and I took a screenshot this time (https://imgur.com/sGGjV0b). On the left, you can see the rule that says he should be +2d4, but the difficulty is still only 8.

 

Like I said, it rolled the 2d4, but seems to have forgotten them by the time the 2 wisdom checks are done.  Hope this is enough info!

 

EDIT:  Goblin Cutpurse has the same issue: http://imgur.com/pGbiVJO (but I might win this time!).

 

EDIT 2: I won!

Edited by mjkoopman
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I don't have a screenshot of it, but yep, I can confirm the Goblin Warchanter forgetting about its difficulty increase after the "before you act" check.

 

And I agree, he's absolutely among the most terrible cards in the game, up there with the Siren, Satyr, and all golems.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...