Jump to content

Minor Grimoire Imprint. What am I missing? Seems useless


Recommended Posts

So I have a choice to learn 'Minor Grimoire Imprint', a level 4 spell which allows me to take a random level 3 spell from an enemy caster. Now, I think that means the level 3 spell will be cast-able for 'free' (IE will not use one of my per rest level 3 spells) but what's the point when I just lose a level 4 (by casting the Minor Grimoire Imprint) per rest?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So I have a choice to learn 'Minor Grimoire Imprint', a level 4 spell which allows me to take a random level 3 spell from an enemy caster. Now, I think that means the level 3 spell will be cast-able for 'free' (IE will not use one of my per rest level 3 spells) but what's the point when I just lose a level 4 (by casting the Minor Grimoire Imprint) per rest?

I have no idea, but maybe when it "steals" the spell the enemy wizard loses access to it? So it acts like a spell block + giving you another option. Again, I do not know if this is fact or not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...