Jump to content

Recommended Posts

I have some questions, that the manual was not really able to answer for me.


If I have an armor with say DT 6 and then in the brackets after that it says something like (Slashing 4, Crushing 7) does that mean that the armor has DT 6 for everything except the damage types in the brackets, which use the displayed values instead of the general one or is it something else?


Also, in the way of weapons - what are the numbers in the brackets next to the damage? What does, for example, 11-17 (10-15) mean?

Waiter! Fresh underwear, seven blankets and a bucket of moist towelettes!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes to your first question, though DT has been renamed Damage Reduction.


The two damage figures you see are your damage output based on attribute modifiers and such, and (base damage), the unmodified damage output of the weapon.

  • Like 1

"You're a fool if you believe I would trust your benevolence. Step aside and you and your lackeys will be unhurt."



Baldur's Gate portraits for Pillars of Eternity   IXI   Icewind Dale portraits for Pillars of Eternity   IXI   Icewind Dale 2 portraits for Pillars of Eternity


[slap Aloth]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...