Jump to content

Very quick question regarding targeting AoE spells


Recommended Posts

I can't test this right now since I'm not at a computer with the beta on it but I'd been meaning to test this but forgot. Maybe someone has the answer.


Is it possible to target an AoE spell (Fireball for example) to a target. So that when the target moves, the wizard will still cast the Fireball with this target in the center? Or is it always targeting the ground?


If you can target a creature, it'd be real nice if the targeting sort of "snapped to" the creature to indicate that it's now being targeted. Ugh, hope I'm getting my point across here.

Listen to my home-made recordings (some original songs, some not): http://www.youtube.c...low=grid&view=0

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Create New...