Help-Shyrack Cave

I am fairly new to the game, I recently purchased it on steam after my childhood love affair with KOTOR on original Xbox. I have racked up about 18 hours on the game and completed have done everything you are supposed to do on all the previous worlds (e.g. on Iziz I killed the queen) I have also done the first part of the Sith Academy (have the fight with darth sion which you must flee). So I have entered and defeated all the shyracks and other beings in the shyrack cave, as I enter the area of great force (sorry I have little star wars background knowledge so I do not know the correct terms) it tells me something along the lines of you cannot enter because you are not towards the DS or LS enough, as you probably guessed I chose the DS, so I was wondering if you know anyways of becoming even more dark by talking to people on Ebon Hawk because I do not know of any more mission I am able to complete to make me gain more dark side points. Thankyou in advance

p.s. I know it is not a technical error issue but a a fault of non-other than my own and I have not seen any other threads about issues which are not technical errors so I am not sure if this is the right place to post this?

I wonder if I'm thinking of the same spot (on Korriban), but there is a place you can only enter when sufficient level. The "work around" being to come back later, when leveled up a bit more.

Some of the fights in that sub section can be a bit challenging (in an otherwise easy game), which is why there is a level requirement. If it's not the place and some other place requiring LS/DS points, not sure then :unsure:

• Like 1

“He who joyfully marches to music in rank and file has already earned my contempt. He has been given a large brain by mistake, since for him the spinal cord would surely suffice.” - Albert Einstein

It's probably the same place.