Glitch on Nar Shaddaa *Possible Spoilers*

Hey, this is my first time posting. I'm getting REALLY frustrated at this point in KOTOR 2. Here's the thing: I'm on Nar Shaddaa, I've done everything else to gain enough noteriety. I get the cut scene that the slavers are on the Ebon Hawk. I run back there, kill the slavers, talk to Cahhmakt. Then, once everything is finished, I exit the ship. The cut scene that is suppose to trigger (where Visquis contacts you and tells you to come to the cantina) does not trigger. I have done this part of the game over and over, played more parts, gone to Korriban, beaten Korriban, come back, tried it again, AND IT STILL WON'T TRIGGER. Has anyone else had this problem? Anyone know how to fix it? Is there any patch you suggest using? I don't know much about windows computers(but I'm a macintosh-guru), and I play this game on my dad's windows computer at his work on Saturday mornings, so I don't have much time to play, and it is really obnoxious when I can't get past a certain part or have no clue how to install patches, ha. The game currently deleted my saves, so I have to play it over again anyways. I don't know if I will encounter this glitch again, but I don't want to run into it again, if possible. Any suggestions? Thanks.

to update the game, simply choose 'update' instead of 'game' when you launch the game and it will automatically download and install the latest patches for the game. as for the game deleting your saved games, I really have no clue, perhaps the updates will remedy that too? team-gizka.org has some fixes that also address other bugs in the game that are not repaired with the official updates, along with instructions on how to apply them.