Jump to content
  • 0

Recharging discarded cards


La1cajun

Question

Hi guys, new to forum but not to pathfinder, I'm a big fan. I'd like to know why in pathfinder adventures when a creature, etc makes me discard a card without using the ability on card, it lets me recharge it. I find this an aweful lot. In the rule book it states that only if you used an ability on the card can you recharge it if able. Any recommendations on this or is it a bug?

 

The cajun

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Normally that doesn't happen, unless stated by the card. For example, discarding a spell, that you could normally recharge after use, due to combat damage will not let you recharge it. When Lini discards an ally due to combat damage, she's not given an option to recharge it either, because you didn't play it. But a card like Sihedron Medallion clearly states that "after playing this card, <...> recharge it".

Do you remember which card(s) it was?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...